访问支持中心 访问支持中心 查找经销商 查找经销商 联系我们 联系我们

xNAV550 与 Aeroscout 无人机上的 Rgl VUX-1 激光扫描仪一起用于输电线测量

客户故事 2015年9月15日

在无人机测量中,有效载荷和精度是制造商和客户最看重的两个因素。如果没有足够的有效载荷,则不可能始终携带完成单项任务中的工作所需的传感器包 - 由于必须执行多个任务,因此增加了客户的成本。同时,由于不够精确,航空测量的优势似乎不如传统技术有吸引力 - 尽管收集了大量数据。

一家解决了这两个问题的公司是瑞士无人机制造商 Aeroscout。他们的 Scout B1-100 无人机具有行业领先的 19 公斤有效载荷,可以执行 1.5 小时的飞行任务,在实时和后处理中提供 1 厘米的精度。然而,为了继续为客户提供最好的有效载荷和精度,Aeroscout 最近在进行高压电线测量的同时测试了我们的轻型 xNAV550

 

xNAV550 是我们无人机特定产品系列的最新补充,提供 2 厘米精度和实时输出,同时一直是我们最小、最轻的地理配准系统之一。与 Aeroscout 以前使用的 Survey 相比,最初为地面移动测绘设计的 xNAV550 由于仅重 425 克,为 Scout B100 增加了近 12% 的可用有效载荷。

在输电线勘测期间,来自 xNAV550 的信息(其更新速率高达 250 Hz)被用于 RIEGL VUX-1 激光扫描仪的地理配准以及索尼 A6000 和 GoPro 相机。在 40 米高空飞行的 14 分钟内,Scout B1-100 沿着 1 公里长的高压电线进行了两次飞行,以勘察约 20 个电线杆。除了捕获电线杆和电线影像外,这些数据还捕获到了附近的河流、树木和建筑物,为电力公司的员工提供的经验信息比通过传统勘测方式获得的要多得多。

Aeroscout 对 xNAV550 的反馈非常肯定。在飞行过程中,xNAV550 实现了 1.6 厘米的位置精度和 0.05° 的横滚、俯仰和偏航精度。任务中捕获的数据使用 RIEGL 的 RiProcess 和我们自己的免费后处理软件 - RT-Post 流程进行处理。后处理数据包括真色彩叠加,并提供到植被的距离、电线杆之间的距离以及地面上方电缆高度的测量值。

你可以在 www.aeroscout.ch 网站上详细了解 Aeroscout 的独特产品,以及他们提供的服务。有关我们的 xNAV 系列 GNSS 辅助惯性导航系统的更多信息,以及它们如何帮助您准确地对您的数据进行地理配准,请转到产品页面或发电子邮件给我们的销售团队

图片:Aeroscout 友情提供

返回顶部

返回顶部

美国,阿什本

Visit Support Centre Find a Distributor Contact us

xNAV550 used with Riegl VUX-1 laser scanner on Aeroscout UAV to survey power lines

Customer Stories September 15, 2015

In UAV surveying, payload and accuracy are two of the most important factors for both manufacturers and customers alike. Without adequate payload, it is not always possible to carry the sensor package required to complete the job in a single mission—increasing the cost for the customer as multiple missions must be flown. At the same time, without sufficient accuracy, the benefits of aerial survey seem less appealing compared to conventional techniques—despite the large amount of data collected.

One company that has addressed both these problems is Swiss UAV manufacturer, Aeroscout. Their Scout B1-100 UAV has a sector leading payload of 19 kg, can fly a 1.5 hour mission and delivers 1 cm accuracy in real-time as well as in post-process. However, in order to continue to offer their customers the best payload and accuracy possible, Aeroscout recently tested our lightweight xNAV550 while conducting a high-voltage power line survey.

 

The xNAV550 is the latest addition to our UAV-specific product range, and provides 2 cm accuracy and real-time output while remaining one of our smallest and lightest georeferencing systems. Compared to the Survey+ that Aeroscout have previously used—a product originally designed for ground-based mobile mapping—the xNAV550 increases the Scout B100’s available payload by nearly 12 %, thanks to its mass of just 425 g.

During the power line survey, information from the xNAV550, which has an update rate of up to 250 Hz, was used to georeference a RIEGL VUX-1 laser scanner as well as a Sony A6000 and GoPro camera. During the 14 minute flight at an altitude of 40 metres, the Scout B1-100 made two passes along a 1 km stretch of high-voltage power line to survey about 20 power masts. As well as capturing the masts and power lines, the data also captured a river, trees and buildings that are nearby—providing a great deal more empirical information to employees of power company than would be gained though a more conventional survey.

Aeroscout’s feedback about the xNAV550 has been very positive. During the flight, the xNAV550 achieved 1.6 cm position accuracy and 0.05° in roll, pitch and yaw. Data from the mission was processed using RIEGL’s RiProcess and our own free post-processing software—RT-Post process. The post-processed data includes a true-colour overlay as well as providing the distance to vegetation, distance between masts and the height of the cable above the ground measurements.

You can find out more about Aeroscout’s unique products, and the services they offer, on their website at www.aeroscout.ch. For more information on our xNAV range of GNSS-aided inertial navigation systems and how they can help you to accurately georeference your data, please navigate to the product pages or email our sales team.

Images: Courtesy of Aeroscout

return to top

Return to top

,