访问支持中心 访问支持中心 查找经销商 查找经销商 联系我们 联系我们

OxTS gx/ix 技术--智能GNSS处理以提高性能

应用说明2016 年 9 月 21 日

什么是 gx/x™?
OxTS gx/ix 技术是一项强大的 GNSS/惯性紧密耦合技术,旨在充分利用 OxTS 在 GNSS 和惯性集成、Kalman 滤波和导航处理方面的深厚知识和丰富经验。它是两种独立技术(gx 和 ix)的组合,这两种技术各自旨在提高不同场景下的性能。届时,该系统可根据环境在不同模式之间智能切换,以确保在任何情况下实现最佳性能。

gx 模式有什么作用?
如果环境良好,卫星可见度较高,则使用 gx 处理。使用原始 GNSS 测量值计算位置和速度,而非使用 GNSS 接收器输出的数据。这使 gx 处理可以创建针对我们的 Kalman 滤波器量身定制的解决方案,该解决方案可以更可靠地与惯性解决方案集成,尤其是在低等级 GNSS 接收器上可改善性能。

困难的全球导航卫星系统环境

gx 处理如何工作?
gx 处理提取伪距(到每颗卫星的距离)和多普勒估计值(每颗卫星的相对速度),并使用这些参数计算速度和位置,就像 GNSS 接收器本身一样。Kalman 滤波器使用速度和位置测量值来保持输出精度。GNSS 接收器在输出速度和位置之前对它们应用滤波。基于车辆可能运动的一些假设,该滤波器可用于消除跳变。它可能涉及伪距的“载波相位平滑”,这往往会增加位置和速度测量值的相关性。通过计算自己的位置和速度,我们可以避免使用某些滤波器,否则必须在 Kalman 滤波器中对其进行精确建模。像接收器一样,gx 处理需要至少看见 4 颗卫星才能计算出结果。

ix 模式有什么作用?
在一些恶劣的 GNSS 环境中,由于观察到的卫星少于 4 颗,或者由于多路径或其他影响而导致某些卫星给出不准确的测量值,需使用 ix 处理。ix 处理算法也使用原始的 GNSS 测量,例如 gx 处理,但是在称为“单颗卫星辅助”的处理中,它一次性将这些测量集成到导航引擎中。由于 ix 处理会分别查看每颗卫星,因此通常不需要至少 4 颗可见卫星即可使用测量结果。这非常有助于解决恶劣 GNSS 环境中精度下降的问题,因为只要可以观察到至少 1 颗卫星,它便仍然可以用于辅助惯性测量和导航引擎。

ix 处理如何工作?
尽管 ix 处理使用原始 GNSS 测量值,但它不像 gx 处理或接收器那样使用它们来计算位置和速度。取而代之的是,它使用来自它可以看到的每颗卫星的信息来调整和保持最后计算出的位置。这意味着即使看到的卫星少于 4 颗,也可以保持位置精度。

使用伪距或载波相位差分修正时,惯性解决方案通常比 GNSS 浮点解决方案更准确。因此,ix 处理也可以排出模糊数据,并加快正确解决方案的实现时间。

什么是 gx/ix™RTK?
gx/ix RTK 选项是 gx/ix 的扩展,使 gx 和 ix 处理算法能够与载波相位测量和 RTK 修正数据结合使用,从而获得紧密耦合的厘米级精度解决方案。ixRTK 处理的另一个好处是称为"惯性重锁"的功能。

什么是惯性重锁?
惯性重锁是 ixRTK 处理的一项功能,可以大大减少模糊度求解所需的时间,从而减少 RTK 锁定的重新获取时间。这意味着在有频繁障碍物的环境中,在 RTK 模式之外花费的时间更少,并且保持最高精度级别。

何时需要 gx/ix RTK?
如果您有一个双频 INS 产品,并正在实时传输修正值,例如,通过无线电链路到基站,那么 gx/ix RTK 不需要达到 RTK 精度,虽然您不会获得紧密耦合的好处。
如果要记录基站修正值以添加到后处理中,则需要 gx/ix RTK 才能达到 RTK 精度。如果没有它,即使有载波相位差分修正值,达到的最大精度也是在 DGPS 模式下,其提供约 40 cm 的位置精度。

GLONASS 是否与 gx/ix 兼容?
如果您的 INS 启用了 GLONASS,则卫星数据目前与基本 gx/ix 处理兼容,这意味着最高可以达到 DGPS 模式。gx/ixRTK 即将支持 GLONASS。

北斗、伽利略、SBAS、QZSS 等呢?
目前任何 gx/ix 模式均不支持它们。

哪些产品支持 gx/ix 处理?
所有 OxTS 惯性导航系统均支持 gx/ix 处理。为了利用 gx/ixRTK,需要一个双频型号。使用 Inertial ,如果使用内部接收器,则可以使用 gx/ix 处理。它当前与外部接收器不兼容。

gx/ix 后处理可以与其他制造商的 INS 配合使用吗?
不能,gx/ix 是由 OxTS 设计用来与 OxTS 产品配合使用的。我们利用我们惯性传感器的特点和我们的 GNSS 接收器的误差建模,为我们的数据处理打造量身定制的解决方案。

gx/ix 需要哪些基站格式?
要利用具有差分修正功能的 gx/ix,必须将基站配置为输出 RTCM V3 格式修正。如果没有移动基站,则 CORS 网络中的 RINEX 文件也可用于后处理。

gx/ix 是实时可用的吗?
基础级别的 gx/ix 处理是实时可用的,但目前 gx/ixRTK 只能用在后处理中。我们还在努力实现实时 gx/ixRTK。

返回顶部

返回顶部

,

Tunnel with no GNSS

OxTS gx/ix technology – intelligent GNSS processing for improved performance

September 21, 2016

What is gx/ix™?
OxTS gx/ix technology is a powerful GNSS/inertial tight-coupling technology developed to take full advantage of OxTS’ extensive knowledge and experience in GNSS and inertial integration, Kalman filtering, and navigation processing. It is a combination of two independent technologies, gx and ix, which are each designed to improve performance in different scenarios. With gx/ix then, the system can intelligently switch between the different modes depending on the environment to ensure the best possible performance in any situation.

What does gx mode do?
If the environment is such that satellite visibility is good, then gx processing is used. The raw GNSS measurements are used to compute position and velocity solutions, rather than using the solutions output by the GNSS receiver. This allows gx processing to create solutions tailored for our Kalman filter that can be integrated more confidently with the inertial solution and improve performance, especially on lower grade GNSS receivers.

Difficult GNSS environment

How does gx processing work?
The gx processing takes the pseudo-range (distance to each satellite) and the Doppler estimate (relative speed of each satellite) and uses these to compute velocity and position, much like a GNSS receiver would do itself. The velocity and position measurements are used by the Kalman filter to keep the outputs accurate. GNSS receivers apply filtering to the velocity and position before they are output. This filter may be used to remove jumps based on some assumptions about the possible motion of the vehicle. It may involve “carrier phase smoothing” of the pseudo-range, which tends to increase the correlation of the position and velocity measurements. By computing our own position and velocity we can avoid some of the filters, which otherwise have to be accurately modelled in the Kalman filter. Like the receiver though, gx processing requires at least 4 satellites in view to be able to compute a solution.

What does ix mode do?
In harsher GNSS environments where less than 4 satellites are in view or some satellites give bad measurements due to multipath or other effects, ix processing is used. The ix processing algorithms also use the raw GNSS measurements like gx processing, but it integrates the measurements into the navigation engine one satellite at a time in a process known as single satellite aiding. Because ix processing looks at each satellite individually, it doesn’t require the normal minimum of 4 visible satellites to be able to use the measurements. This can greatly help the degradation of accuracy in poor GNSS environments since as long as at least one satellite is in view, it can still be used to aid the inertial measurements and navigation engine.

How does ix processing work?
Although ix processing uses the raw GNSS measurements, it does not use them to compute a position and velocity solution like gx processing or a receiver does. Instead it uses the information from each individual satellite it can see to adjust and maintain the last computed position. This means position accuracy can be maintained even when less than 4 satellites are in view.

With pseudo-range or carrier phase differential corrections, the inertial solution is often more accurate than the GNSS float solution. So ix processing can also lock out ambiguities and speed up the convergence time on a correct solution.

What is gx/ix™ RTK?
The gx/ix RTK option is an extension of gx/ix that enables the gx and ix processing algorithms to be used in conjunction with carrier phase measurements and RTK correction data for a tightly-coupled centimetre-level accuracy solution. An additional benefit of ix RTK processing is a feature known as ‘inertial relock’.

What is inertial relock?
Inertial relock is a feature of ix RTK processing that can greatly reduce the time it takes for ambiguity resolution and hence reacquisition time for RTK lock. This means in environments with frequent obstructions, less time is spent outside of RTK mode and the highest level of accuracy is maintained.

When do I need gx/ix RTK?
If you have a dual frequency INS product and are transmitting corrections in real-time, e.g. with a radio link to a base station, then gx/ix RTK is not required to reach RTK accuracy although you won’t get the benefit of tight-coupling.
If you are logging base station corrections to add in post-processing then gx/ix RTK is required in order to reach RTK accuracy. Without it, even with carrier phase differential corrections the maximum accuracy achieved will be DGPS mode which gives ~40 cm position accuracy.

Is GLONASS compatible with gx/ix?
If your INS has GLONASS enabled, then that satellite data is currently compatible with the base gx/ix processing, meaning up to DGPS mode. Support for GLONASS in gx/ix RTK is coming soon.

What about Beidou, Galileo, SBAS, QZSS etc.?
These are not currently supported in any gx/ix mode.

What products support gx/ix processing?
All OxTS inertial navigation systems support gx/ix processing. To take advantage of gx/ix RTK, a dual frequency model is needed.With the Inertial+, gx/ix processing can be used if using the internal receivers. It is not currently compatible with external receivers.

Can I use gx/ix post-processing with another manufacturer’s INS?
No, gx/ix was designed by OxTS to work with OxTS products. We use the characteristics of our inertial sensors and error modelling of our GNSS receivers to create tailored solutions for our processing.

What base station formats does gx/ix require?
To take advantage of gx/ix with differential corrections, your base station must be configured to output RTCM V3 format corrections. If you do not have a mobile base station, RINEX files from a CORS network can also be used in post-processing.

Is gx/ix available in real-time?
The base level gx/ix processing is available in real-time, but currently gx/ix RTK is only possible in post-processing. We are working on implementing gx/ix RTK in real-time also.