访问支持中心 访问支持中心 查找经销商 查找经销商 联系我们 联系我们

xNAV550 GNSS/INS 用于测量塞文桥

客户故事 2015年9月15日

虽然我们的惯性导航系统经常用于测量移动物体的位置和姿势,但我们的一款 xNAV550s 最近被赋予新的用途,7 月底它在塞文桥上绑了 3 天。xNAV550 因其体积小、重量轻,通常用于无人机应用中的地理配准,被诺丁汉地理空间研究所的一个研究小组用于正在进行的部分桥梁挠度研究工作。
600_西文桥
xNAV550 只是塞文桥(连接英格兰和威尔士的高速公路斜拉桥)上安装的测量设备的一部分。在以前的研究中,测量级 GNSS 接收器用于从桥上的关键点收集亚厘米测量值。当与其他数据源(如在桥上行驶的车辆的速度和质量以及环境数据)结合使用时,可以更详细地了解桥梁的行为。然后,此数据可以用于验证桥梁的有限元模型、揭示先前未知的挠度等多项任务。

600_xNAVSevernBridge虽然测量级 GNSS 接收器提供了必要的精度,但是,当在亚厘米的条件下操作,同时被大量电线、金属塔和天线附近通过的无尽的高大车辆车流包围时,多路径对它们的影响构成一个特殊问题。得益于可检测和消除来自多路径影响的错误 GNSS 信号的内部卡尔曼滤波器, xNAV550 可将其影响降到最低限度。不仅依赖于其位置解决方案的 GNSS 测量值, xNAV550 反而将高质量惯性测量单元的测量结果与自己的测量级接收器混合,以创建一个非漂移、稳定且准确的测量系统,可以高达 250 Hz 的频率提供更新。

xNAV 提供的附加信息可能让研究人员对桥梁的运动有一个深入的见解,能够直接测量在风和交通中的扭曲和摇摆加速度和角速度。至少,这些数据将成为证实传统 GNSS 接收器的发现结果并与之比较的另一个来源。不过,该小组现在又回到实验室开始数据处理和分析了。我们希望以后能跟进该小组,以了解有关 xNAV 的发现的更多信息。

如需进一步了解 xNAV GNSS/INS 系统,请点击这里…联系我们

返回顶部

返回顶部

,

Visit Support Centre Find a Distributor Contact us

xNAV550 GNSS/INS used to survey Severn Bridge

Customer Stories September 15, 2015

While our inertial navigation systems are often used to measure the position and attitude of moving objects, one of our xNAV550s has recently been put to novel use when it was strapped to the Severn Bridge for three days in late July. The xNAV550, which is typically used for georeferencing in UAV applications thanks to its small size and low weight, was used as part of an on-going study conducted by a research group from the Nottingham Geospatial Institute into the deflection of bridges.
600_SevernBridge
The xNAV550 was only part of the measuring equipment installed on the Severn Bridge—a motorway suspension that joins England and Wales. In previous studies, survey-grade GNSS receivers were used to gather sub-centimetre measurements from key points on the bridge. When coupled with other data sources—such as the speed and mass of vehicles travelling on the bridge and environmental data, a more detailed understanding of the bridge’s behaviour can be found. This data can then be used for anything from validating a Finite Element Model of the bridge to revealing previously unknown deflections.

600_xNAVSevernBridgeBut, while the survey-grade GNSS receivers provide the necessary accuracy, the effects of multi-path on them present a particular problem when operating at sub-centimetre while surrounded by numerous wires, metal towers and with an endless stream of high-sided vehicles passing in close proximity to the antennas. The effect of this is greatly reduced in the xNAV550 thanks to the internal Kalman Filter that can detect and reject erroneous GNSS signals from multi-path effects. Not just relying on GNSS measurements for its position solution, the xNAV550 instead blends measurements from a high-quality inertial measurement unit with its own survey-grade receivers to create a non-drifting, robust and accurate measurement system that can provide updates at up to 250 Hz.

The additional information provided by the xNAV may give researchers an interesting insight into the motion of the bridge, being able to directly measure accelerations and angular rates as it twists and sways with the wind and traffic. At the very least, the data will serve as an alternative source to corroborate and compare with their findings from the traditional GNSS receivers. For now though, it’s back to the labs again to start processing and analysing the data. We hope to catch up with the group at a later date to learn more about their findings with the xNAV.

To find out more about the xNAV GNSS/INS system, please click here… or contact us.

return to top

Return to top

,