访问支持中心 访问支持中心 查找经销商 查找经销商 联系我们 联系我们

什么是SPS?

行业文章 2020年10月13日

术语SPS代表标准定位服务,描述的是仅基于C/A代码的GPS定位测量(请参见我们的"标准定位服务")。 GPS信号更多关于信号代码的信息,请见网页)。)之所以需要区分,是因为并非所有的GPS定位测量都是以同样的方式进行的,计算测量的方法会影响测量的精度。

全球定位系统接收器和4颗卫星SPS提供最低精度的GPS定位测量,通常在3-10米的范围内。要进行SPS测量,需要 GPS接收器 锁定四颗或更多的卫星,然后使用。 C/A代码 以估计与每个卫星的距离。这些估计值称为伪距离测量。

使用 SPS,测量精度取决于接收器将其内部生成的 C/A 代码与天线接收到的 C/A 代码正确对准的能力。尽管即使它能够完美地做到这一点,但精度仍然受到系统设计的限制。

在大多数情况下,我们所能期望的最佳对齐精度是位宽的1%左右。由于比特以每毫秒1,023次的速度传输,而光的传播速度约为每毫秒300,000米,我们1%的对准精度大约为3米。然而,一些L1接收机可以实现大约0.6%的对准,使其精度达到1.8米。

虽然这种精度水平对卫星导航来说已经足够,但在许多其他应用中需要更高的精度,因此通常需要其他测量技术,如DGPS(差分GPS)实时运动学(RTK)

这是我们的''中的一篇文章。什么是GNSS?'系列。

返回顶部

返回顶部

,

Visit Support Centre Find a Distributor Contact us

What is SPS?

Industry Articles October 13, 2020

The term SPS stands for Standard Positioning Service, and describes GPS position measurements that are based only on the C/A code (please see our GPS signal page for more on signal codes). The distinction is needed because not all GPS position measurements are made in the same way, and the method used to calculate the measurement affects the accuracy.

GPS receiver and 4 satellitesSPS provides the lowest accuracy GPS position measurements, normally in the region of 3–10 metres. To make SPS measurements the GPS receiver locks onto four or more satellites, and then uses the C/A code to estimate the distance to each satellite. These estimates are called pseudo-range measurements.

Using SPS, the accuracy of the measurement comes from the receiver’s ability to correctly align its internally generated C/A code with that received at the antenna. Although even if it were able to do this perfectly, the accuracy is still limited by the design of the system.

In most cases, the best alignment accuracy we can hope for is about 1% of the width of a bit. As bits are transmitted at 1,023 per millisecond, and light travels about 300,000 metres per millisecond, our 1% alignment gives us an accuracy of roughly three metres. However, some L1 receivers can achieve alignment to roughly 0.6%, giving them an accuracy of 1.8 metres.

While that level of accuracy is adequate for sat navs, greater accuracy is required in many other applications, so other measurement techniques such as DGPS (Differential GPS) and Real-Time Kinematics (RTK) are often required.

return to top

Return to top

,